Imperial College

London

Faculty of Medicine

Staff Student Liaison Group meeting (Years 1 and 2) Wednesday 22nd March 2006 3pm 158 (Bay D, MDL1) **SAFB South Kensington**

Agenda

Agenda item Paper

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Previous Minutes and Matters arising

SSLG1,20506-03

- 2.1 Agenda item 4.1 & 4.3 LT Presentation downloads and projectors
- 2.2 Agenda items 5.1 FEBM, PCC and Comm Skills changes 2006/7
- 2.3 Agenda item 5.2 NMH and Anatomy 2006/7
- 2.4 Agenda item 8 Library issues
- 2.5 Agenda item 9 SOLE feedback
- 3. Spring Term teaching
- 3.1 Year 1 courses

Neuroscience and Mental Health, Endocrinology, Musculoskeletal, Cardiovascular, Human Life Cycle, Respiratory, Anatomy of the Thorax, Communication Skills, Problem Based Learning, Patient Contact Course

3.2 Year 2 courses

Pharmacology, Neuroscience and Mental Health, Musculoskeletal, Molecules Cells and Disease, Endocrinology, Ethics and Law, Human Life Cycle, Foundations of Evidence Based Medicine, Anatomy of the Limbs, Communication Skills, Problem Based Learning, Personal and Professional Development

- 4. Learning Resources
- 5. Library
- 6. Quality
- 6.1 SOLE
- 7. Non-academic issues
- 7.1 Facilities
- 7.2 Administration
- 7.3 Welfare
- 8. Any Other Business
- 9. Date of Next Meetings

24th May 2006 – 3pm in SAFB

Please send apologies to jo.williams@imperial.ac.uk

Distribution list

Chair of Medic Student Union President

Head of Undergraduate Medicine

Head of Year 1 and 2, LSS Theme Leader

MCD Theme Leader FOCP Theme Leader LCRS Theme Leader IBFD Theme Leader

Head of Learning Resources

Head of Pastoral Care Head of Quality Assurance

Sub Board Chair (Yr 1 Assessment) Sub Board Chair (Yr 2 Assessment)

Student Union Education Rep (Yrs 1, 2 and 3)

Student Union Reps from Yrs 1 and 2

Library Representative

Curriculum Administrator (yrs 1 and 2) Curriculum Administrator (non-clinical)

Quality Assurance and Enhancement Manager

Manager, UMO

Curriculum Administrator (clinical) Learning Resources Administrator

Examinations Manager

Mr Daniel McGuinness

Professor John MacDermot

Professor Tony Firth Professor Mike Ferenczi

Dr Elizabeth Muir Dr John Laycock Dr Liz Lightstone Dr Mike Barrett Dr Martin Croucher Dr Karim Meeran Dr Nancy Curtin Dr Steve Gentleman Mr Peter Milton

Miss Jenny Hao

Mr Jitin Verma

Miss Afsoon Sepahzad Mr Timothy Jagelman Miss Batul Kaj Mr Kapil Sugand

Ms Linda Doolan Ms Jo Williams Ms Janette Shiel Mr Ernst Buyl

Mr Richard Barnard Ms Justine Smith Ms Michele Foot Ms Erika McGovern

Additional Spring term year 1 and year 2 course leaders invited:

Professor Barbara Bain – MCD Haematology course

Dr Chris John – Pharmacology

Dr Ken MacLeod - CVS

Dr Mary Morrell - Respiratory

Dr Maggie Lowrie - Neuroscience

Dr Adrian Raby - Patient Contact Course

Dr Debra Nestel/Dr Tanya Tierney - Communication Skills course

Dr Mireille Toledano - Foundations of Evidence Based Medicine

Dr Richard Ashcroft - Ethics and Law

Dr Neil Vargesson - HLC